Absolute Best Brownies

Photo: King Arthur Flour

These are absolutely the best brownies in the world. I got the recipe from my cousin, who is a very good baker. I was excited to try it since I couldn’t find any good brownie recipes that were just plain brownie; my two other favourite brownie recipes are Kraft’s cheesecake brownies and Cocoa brownies with mini chocolate chips, posted on my blog. They are very rich and decadent, and if you add some chocolate chips, it gives it an extra chocolate twist!

Ingredients

1/2 cup butter melted

1 cup sugar

1 teaspoon vanilla

2 eggs

1/2 cup unsifted all-purpose flour

1/3 cup cocoa

1/4 teaspoon baking powder

1/4 teaspoon salt

1/2 cup chopped nuts or chocolate chips (optional)

 

Directions

1. Heat oven to 350 degrees Fahrenheit.

2. Blend butter, sugar and vanilla in large bowl. Add eggs; using a wooden spoon, beat well. Combine flour, cocoa, baking powder and salt; gradually blend into egg mixture.

3. Spread in greased 9-inch square pan. Bake for 20 to 25 minutes.

 

May 5, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . Brownies, Chocolate.

5 Comments

  1. gelisgoodies replied:

    Those look absolutely delicious….I can never get mine to look pretty like this:)

  2. clothmonkey replied:

    mmmm…. these look seriously dangerous! :)

  3. L2Kitchen replied:

    I have a ridiculous amount of unsweetened cocoa chilling in my cabinet (that we never……ever……..use…). I think I have found its purpose!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

