Orange Cake

Photo: Allrecipes, Photographer: “Mis7up”

The best cake I have ever tried, the best cake my mother has ever tried, the best cake my sister has ever tried… It’s a pretty good cake, don’t you think? I wasn’t going to try this recipe since I don’t really like ‘fruit’ cakes, but I took a risk after reading all the great reviews on it. I got the fabulous recipe from Allrecipes.com, where I find all of my best recipes. I made it about a month ago, and it tasted great; it was gone in only a few days! It is scrumptious, moist, perfect and smooth. The orange doesn’t overpower the whole cake, but you could taste a lot of it. I hope you love it like my family does!

Ingredients

1 (18.25 ounce) package yellow cake mix

1 (3 ounce) package instant lemon pudding mix

3/4 cup orange juice

1/2 cup vegetable oil

4 eggs

1 teaspoon lemon extract

1/3 cup orange juice

2/3 cup white sugar

1/4 cup butter

Directions

1. Grease a 10 inch Bundt pan. Preheat oven to 325 degrees F (165 degrees C).

2. In a large bowl, stir together cake mix and pudding mix. Make a well in the center and pour in 3/4 cup orange juice, oil, eggs and lemon extract. Beat on low speed until blended. Scrape bowl, and beat 4 minutes on medium speed. Pour batter into prepared pan.

3. Bake in preheated oven for 50 to 60 minutes. Let cool in pan for 10 minutes, then turn out onto a wire rack and cool completely.

4. In a saucepan over medium heat, cook 1/3 cup orange juice, sugar and butter for two minutes. Drizzle over cake.

April 12, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , . Cakes.

6 Comments

  1. debbrunson replied:

    This one sounds great! I love orange… thanks for sharing :)

  2. shimmeshine replied:

    thanx for the recipe, I am so gonna try it :)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

