Fabulous French Toast

Fabulous French Toast

Picture from Real Bollywood

This meal is one of the most popular breakfast dishes in the world. There are millions of kids (and adults!) who ask their parents to make french toast early every morning. I mean, who doesn’t love a Sunday breakfast filled with warm, sweet french toast? I got this recipe only from the best; my mother. They are delicious, and I hope you think so too!

Ingredients

3 tbsp. milk

3 eggs

1/4 tsp. salt

8 slices white bread

1/3 cup butter

1/3 cup maple syrup

Directions

1. In a small bowl, mix syrup, milk, eggs and salt together.

2. Heat butter in frying pan. When the butter sizzles, quickly dip each piece of bread into the egg mixture, coating both sides.

3. Fry each slice in frying pan, turning bread once so that each side browns.

4. Serve with syrup.

Makes 8 servings.

January 9, 2012. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Breakfast.

2 Comments

  1. iheartcabramatta replied:

    LOVE french toast! This morning (yep a Sunday morning…typical!) I had french brioche toast. I think I’ve totally coverted. Can’t do white bread anymore.
    Great recipe MostlyDesserts! Maple syrup to sweeten is much more flavoursome than sugar.

    • mostlydesserts replied:

      Haha I don’t really like french toast, but when I make this recipe, I can’t help myself so I take a piece. I think it’s mostly because of the, as you said, flavoursome syrup!

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

